California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
4/20/02, 8:37 pm

Legal Question


Abuse of POA and Checking Account

One of my realtives has POA over my Grandmother's business transactions. Recently she helped Grandma sell a property by paying for repairs herself. The agreement was that after the property sold she was to present the receipts to Grandma and she would be reimbursed. What happened was that she never waited to be reimbursed she used her signing ability on my Grandmother's saving account to directly withdrawn the money. In addition when we received the balance sheet from the title company it showed that they too cut her a check for the repairs. Wouldn't this be a abuse of her POA? And what can be do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search