California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
5/06/09, 8:54 am

Legal Question


How does a conservator resign?

We are scheduled to go to court next week and have me appointed conservator for my mom who has demntia. However, my sister keeps causing problems because she needs to be in control and isn't.

If she continues to harass me and call APS frivorously, how dificult is it to resign as my mom's conservator. I don't have the strength and energy to fight her anymore. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search