California | Elder Law
Legal Question
Conservatorship
I need to find out how conservatorship works in general. If a person takes up conservatorship over another person, is he or she finacially liable for the conservatee or do the bills of the conservatee get paid from their resorces, not those of the conservator? How is this different from the State taking up conservatorship? How is this different from a court appointed public guardian? Does the guardian make all decisions regarding the conservatee's affairs with no input from the family? Thank you for your help.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ken Koury |
|
|


