California  |  Elder Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/01/13, 12:42 pm

My dad is in a secured, lockdown facility due to his Alzheimers disease. He recently "escaped" and no one called me to advise and eventually he was found at the hospital with injuries. What liability does this facility have and do I have any recourse?

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/01/13, 12:48 pm by Chris Johnson

Depending on the facts, they may have some liability--I'd recommend talking with an elder abuse attorney to see.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Christopher B. Johnson, Attorney at Law 283 South Lake Avenue, Suite 200 Pasadena, CA 91101

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/01/13, 1:12 pm by Armen Tashjian

From what you have described, there appear to be a viable negligence claim against the facility. Feel free to contact my office if you need further assistance in this matter.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian 6311 Wilshire Blvd., Second Floor Los Angeles, CA 90048

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/01/13, 3:26 pm by Joel Selik

It is more than negligence, it is Elder Abuse. See an Elder Abuse Attorney


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


www.SelikLaw.com Box 1448 San Diego And Las Vegas, CA 92079

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search