California | Elder Law
10/29/10, 8:00 pm
Legal Question
what is used to determine a 75 yr women compentents
|
Read More Answered By: Diana Spektor |
I am not sure if I understand your question correctly, but I think you are asking what determines if a 75 year old is competent. I think this is a question for a psychiatrist. You need to have the elderly person evaluated by a psychiatrist and then an official determination will be made. There are signs of incompetence, which may include inability to take care of oneself, inability to take care of ones own finances, Alzheimer’s etc, but these should be evaluated by a medical professional. |
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Her competence is 'evaluated' or 'judged' by observation and testing by doctors or others. If not competent to take care of herself, she needs a guardian or conservator. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Lafayette, CA
Questions Answered: 301
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
► A friend of mine went to an elder law attorney to set up a trust. She wanted to...
► My father was in an assisted living where he lived independentaly until March 2010...
► My grandfather died a while back,and he didnt leave leave a will. After he passed, a...
► I was wonder if someone could explain what elder abuse is exactly. You see, I have a...
► Is there any legal help or protection for a senior who is not mentally or physically...
► Hello, My 95 year old aunt passed away on September 17th, 2010. The nursing home had...
► A revoked POA is used to admit the POA grantor, against their will, to a care...
More Elder Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press