Legal Question in Elder Law in California

Can a Doctor legally take action to revoke a drivers license from an elder man with parkinson's

Asked on 8/23/12, 9:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

doctors are required by law to report to DMV any driver with medical problems that would make them unsafe, such as diabetes, blackouts, strokes, etc. There are govt forms for it, it is so common.

Read more
8/24/12, 2:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now