California  |  Elder Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/01/12, 5:59 am

Elder law--My father currently resides in a care facility (private home) with three other elder residents. The home has not taken care of him and my sister has filed paperwork against the owner with an ombudsman in California. The owner has told her that he has "custody" as my fathers caregiver and is willing to give turn dad over to my sister. I live in Texas and am going to travel to California to get my father once my sister gains custody. Is there any legal paperwork that has to transpire to show that my sister has retained custody of my father in order to transfer custody to me?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search