California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
1/07/01, 11:29 am

Legal Question


Health Care Responsibilities

My Mother-in-Law recently moved in with my wife and I. My medical insurance does not cover her. In the event that she needs emergency medical care, needs to be in a hospital, etc, is her daughter (my wife) responsible for paying for her medical care and hospitial bills. Can we be sued, have a lein placed on our home, etc, to pay her bills? I have worked hard all my life and do not want to lose my home, life savings, etc, because my mother-in-law does not have medical insurance. What are my possible options?

Thank you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search