California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
9/21/00, 12:20 am

Legal Question


illegal transfer of funds from an eldery person

A close relative coerced my elderly father, four days after being hospitalized from a stroke to transfer over his 6,000 Franklin u.s goverment securities fund equavelent to $30,000 dollars to her name. Under the false pretense that it would be used to pay his medical expenses. After careful investigation I discovered that all the medical bills were paid by meciacal and medicare,except for an outstanding bill of $ 700.00 that has not been paid to this day. I also discovered that she has 6 different accounts. His money currently sits in her personal investment account. What can I do for him? He would like his money retuned to him. He states that, he never signed the letter of transfer.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search