California | Elder Law
Legal Question
I need legal advice about my mom's situation I do have power of attorney for my mom but I need to know what rights do I have
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
It depends on what duties the power of attorney give you. You are now her "attorney-in-fact." Usually, the power of attorney gives the attorney-in-fact all financial powers, including using her checking account to pay her bills. If she is able, you might want to have her execute a living will which is basically a health care directive (that's what they were going to put in the Congressional health care bill, i.e. paying for counseling people on how to make health care directives) -- as to whom she prefers to make her health care decisions if she is unable to do so, and what those decisions should be. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Offices of Michael A. Olden
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Feldman Law Group
Lafayette, CA
Questions Answered: 301
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Search Questions and Answers


