California | Elder Law
Legal Question
How to litigate for elders too frail to withstand cross-examination.
My clients are elderly people whose money is taken and then they are forced into nursing homes. My problem is that the judges are as prejudiced against them as everyone else. My clients are mentally sound but cannot withstand vigourous cross-examination. They can easily be pushed into a stroke. How can I protect them without getting a guardian ad litem which would deprive them of their right to testify? Judges really resent my requests for special treatment.


