California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
11/23/10, 12:23 pm

Legal Question


my mother-in-law recently came to live in our home after breaking her knee and she now has a full leg cast. My question is because she also has dementia and gets very confused and has a very bad memory. My biggest problem is that over the years her daughter has gotten where she controls most everything so far as her mother is concerned. I think the daughter is finally understanding her mother cannot continue to take care of herself. She is currantly staying with us however because of past problems I'm just just about any future problems that I don't want to have. Is there any type of paper we might get to protect ourselves for just in case? I'm just worried that her daughter might try something after we change our lives and home to accomadate her and have nothing in writting to protect us.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search