California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
9/08/01, 4:30 pm

Legal Question


Power of Attorney

My mother had a massive stroke approximately six months ago. She has been bed-ridden, paralyzed on one side, unable to speak, and dependent on feeding and breathing support since that time.

I cannot get information from AARP (that provides her insurance) for policy renewal without a power of attorney. Without her insurance, all support ceases. How do I proceed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search