California | Elder Law
Legal Question
Save home from Medi-Cal
Would a Irrevocable Life Estate save my Mother's home and assets from Medi-Cal recapture? If so were could I get information on this item?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Chris Johnson |
Re: Save home from Medi-Cal If done correctly, it can--the rules are tricky, so you should consult an attorney familiar with Medi-Cal to prepare it (or other available alternatives). I'd recommend reading more at the California Advocates for Nursing Home Reform website, as they have some good explanations regarding the planning to preserve assets as much as possible when applying for Medi-Cal. Their website is at www.canhr.org. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13881
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10409
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Offices of Michael A. Olden
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Feldman Law Group
Lafayette, CA
Questions Answered: 301
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Search Questions and Answers


