California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
6/16/08, 9:43 pm

Legal Question


Senior on limited income in rehab facility

86-year-old friend in San Diego rehab facility will probably be transferred to a nursing home to finish her life (condition not critical/she just can't take care of herself). Her only relatives are in Europe and Africa but can't get visas to come to US. She has a swiss pension as well as SS and small bank account and a mobile home. Too many issues & no one to handle. She doesn't want to sign everything over to welfare. She needs an advocate, i.e., someone she can trust to handle things for her. However, as mentioned, she is not wealthy.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search