California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
11/16/04, 12:29 pm

Legal Question


Brian McKnight stole my song

Brian Mcknight stole my song and released it with Disney, on Hillary Duffs album in Sept of 2004. My song is called Metamorphesis, her album is called Metamorphosis, there are other similarities. At first I chalked it up to coinsidence, because I had no ties with Ms. Duff..but. then I saw them on the grammys together. My song wasnt copywriten, but it played on a local radio station and the producers will vouch for it. Do I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search