California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
3/25/07, 5:36 pm

Legal Question


copyright

hello,

Recently my friend stole one of my

songs that I made, and made it his

own. Unfortunately I did not

copyright the song. I was wondering

if any action can be taken against it?

Also I have a couple more songs that

he has, but he hasnt used them yet.

I was wondering if a lawyer

copyrights them or do I need to go

somewhere else for that. And after I

copyright it, and he steals it, what

action can be taken then? Thank

you very much for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search