California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
1/04/09, 9:46 pm

Legal Question


entertainment

a production co. approched me in 2000 to do a reality show. finally after much talking and dealings i agreed. they started with a contract of two thirty minute tv shows back to back every sat-, paying me $500000. then they changed it to $400.000, then $250,000. i signed the contracts and filmed for a year or so, then they stopped. my concern is i never got payed a penny. now they have a five dvd set that features me and they never mentioned that to me. what can i do to recover some monies? i am currently on disability and ssi. no money to hire an attorney. please let me know


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search