California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
2/12/05, 12:02 am

Legal Question


group singers

The question pertains to a musical group. I have been working with two other singers for one year now. I have paid for rehersals, music preparation, studios, musicians, sound recordings and video demos. Now , one or possibly both of them will not work with me any longer( I am a singer in the group myself). My question. If they don't use my service mark but secure another singer and do the same composers music and the same theme, In the same style, Can I issue a cease and desist based on my financial contributions to the project and their removing themselves from my project?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search