California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
10/13/09, 2:54 pm

Legal Question


can a high school coach sue a high school or parents of a student for false accsations put on the coach, who is let go to avoid a lawsuit. and the accusations are not true


question bubble
10/13/09, 3:04 pm

Legal Answer


Maybe. This sounds like a case of DEFAMATION. (Libel or Slander, depending whether the statements in question were made in writing or oral)

Consult a defamation lawyer. It could be a good case.

Gordon Firemark

Law Offices of Gordon P. Firemark 10940 Wilshire Blvd., 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90024

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search