California  |  Entertainment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/21/04, 2:37 pm

lawyer's fees

i entered into a contract with a friend. he knows he

owes me $15,000 but only paid me $5,000 and said

that was all i was getting. he knows that it'll cost me so

much in attorney's fees that it's not worth going after

him. but if i prevail in court, can't i also get him to pay

attorney's fees? can i at least put a big $ number on my

lawsuit to scare him and claim it's for attorney's fees?

thanks.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search