California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
6/24/09, 9:16 pm

Legal Question


Picture of my son on a toy without permission

I found a toy at Rite Aid called Hydro Board made by the company Kids Stuff. The packaging has a picture of a kid on top of the Hydro Board surfing in a pool. That kid is my son when he was around 10yrs old. It was taken 5 years ago at an amusement park where there was a huge plastic wave with a surfboard. The guy working that area called us over and had my son stand on the surf board. He then told my son to pretended he's surfing and the guy took the picture. We ended up not buying the picture because it was too expensive. I don't know how the company got hold of the picture but is this legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search