California  |  Entertainment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/22/09, 4:31 pm

Professional/Legal Approach with Producers and Managers

I have written a screenplay that has gained interest from 2 A-list production companies and also interest from 3 literary management agencies, which made some of the largest spec sales in 2008. I was wondering how I should approach these potential relationships. Should I inform company A that companies B, C, D, and E are also considering the script or should I keep that to myself. What would be the best professonial/legal approach? Any feedback would be appreciated.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search