California | Entertainment Law
4/13/06, 3:40 pm
Legal Question
Trade Marks
How long does a ''Trade Mark'' ownership last.
Trade Marks
How long does a ''Trade Mark'' ownership last.
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Jefferson |
Re: Trade Marks 10 years but you can renew |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Cohen, Esq. |
Re: Trade Marks Technically, trademark rights last forever as long as you continue to use the mark in interstate commerce. If you stopping using the mark it can be deemed an abandonment and you can lose your federal registration. In addition, there are statutory time periods in which you must renew (after 10 years). |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Woodland Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
West Hollywood, CA
Questions Answered: 320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 224
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Santa Monica, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
► Should I sign a release Actor/vocalist in play,it became popular the co. is getting...
► Use of Celebrities in Screenplays I have an idea for a screenplay that I'm planning...
► Making online commercials for an apparel company I'm an amateur filmmaker without a...
► Obtaining Film Adaptation Rights I have a short story by a major author that I've...
► Edit home video with professional recorded cd I edit home videos and still images...
► Music rights I am starting my own business. One of the products I offer is to make a...
► What is the statute of limitations on trademark claims I would like to know the...
More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press