California | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
I have a TV show idea, but it is based on a website that I have found and have become a part of. My idea for the show would be called the same name as the site or something similar and we actually use the site in the episodes along with philosophies etc. the wesite would benefit from this, but I don't have any ties with the organization. Do I need to get permission from the site to use the name and philosophies in order to go further with my idea before even presenting to a network?


