California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
1/13/03, 6:01 pm

Legal Question


Unauthorized use of personal image on TV and comercial items

My son's picture is in a sports calendar sold for $12 ea, published by one of the largest calendar makers in the country. His name and picture are in one of the pages (full size, in color, aprox. size 12'' by 12''; he is the only person on that page). He has appeared in several occasions in Real TV, all without his consent, and done when he was still a minor. He has not signed any releases and other people are making lots of money by using his image.

Please advise about his legal rights, and legal actions available.

Thanks

omsala@cs.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search