California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/03/02, 4:39 am

Abortion and Child Support

My ex-girlfriend is pregnant because either the protection failed and/or by accident. We talked about abortion before and after she got pregnant. She agreed to having an abortion, but this time she won't and claims her doctor thinks it is unsafe. I have asked her repeatedly to look for alternatives, but she is now ignoring me.

Do I have any legal rights to have her have an abortion?

Is there anything I can do as I cannot have this baby?

What are my legal responsibilities if the baby is born?

Thank you for your time.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search