California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/16/03, 8:01 pm

Legal Question


Absent Dad

My sons father makes millions of dollers a year, and when we

initially sat down to discuss child support the attorneys both said

that we needed to go based on'' the need of the child''. At that time

we had joint legal and physical custody, that was 5 years ago. My

son has not seen or spoken to his father in 2 yrs. We had to modify

the custody because his father was never available. I now have full

physical and legal custody. Does this give me grounds to ask for a

change in child support?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search