Legal Question in Family Law in California

adoption leave

We are in the process of our second international adoption from Kakhstan. I would like to use some of my accrued sick days(90+) to work part time for the remainder of the year, upon our return. I have been denied. Having gone through this process before, I know how difficult the trip and the post adoption period is. What information can I use in my next letter to the superintendent?

Asked on 2/20/02, 11:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: adoption leave

this is not a legal issue. they dont have to give you the time off.

Read more
2/21/02, 12:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now