California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/23/03, 1:07 pm

Legal Question


adultry

My brother is in the Military and wants to divorce. She once agreed and now she wants to cause him as much trouble as possible. My ? is, if he files for divorce in Ca, will she be able to counter sue for adultery(and possibly get him dishonorable discharged) and will he have to appear in court. I understand that Ca is no fault. So if she is contesting, does he need to be in court.

Since returning from the war, he has ben restationed to Spain. So appearing is not possible for him.

Thank you from him in advance.

C~


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search