California  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/20/02, 2:40 pm

Legal Question


Alimony

My husband and I have been married 24 yrs. We have three children, two are school age. I have been a stay-at-home-mom our entire marriage, with the exception of the occasional part-time job. He is filing for divorce, and has notified me I must be gainfully employed full time, as he will pay only child support for our two youngest children aged 13 and 8. He owns a business with annual income of $72,000. Am I not eligible for alimony?

Good Day-Thank You For Your Time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search