California  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/07/02, 11:09 am

Legal Question


biforcated divorce

in a biforcated divorce can some of the financial issues be settled and some remain unsettled? If some are settled is the decision surrounding those items final or when the remainder of the financial issues are settled can the settled portion be disputed? ie. settling personal assets and equity of house but not deciding on division of business assets, child support and alimony.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search