California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/27/09, 12:48 pm

Legal Question


My brother has full physical custody of his son by court order. Mother pays child support. Mother is moving to Nevada. and would like to take son. Can both parents come to an agreement and have it notorized where she can take him during the year and he gets him for summers and holidays. He does not want the court order changed in case the mother fails to comply with the written agreement. Then things would return back to the original court order. Is this legal are they able to do this? Also she agreed not to file for child support would she be able to file anyway in Nevada if the court case is in CA


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search