Legal Question in Family Law in California

I am the caretaker for medical and educational pruposes for my 14 year old sister, since my mother is in jail. My sisters father currently pays child support but I have been recieving it and giving it to her to buy her the things she needs, . Do I need to contact the child support about this or is the caretaker affidavit I have sufficient

Asked on 12/30/09, 2:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

OCEAN BEACH ASSOCIATES OCEAN BEACH ASSOCIATES
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would have to review the affidavit. Contact me directly.

Read more
Answered on 1/13/10, 2:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now