California  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/11/10, 9:09 pm

Legal Question


How do I change my daughters last name?

My daughters biological father hasn't been involved in her life since she was 8 months old (she's 10 years old now), including no child support. I have legal documents stating that I am the sole guardian for my daughter. The biological father signed her birth certificate under a false name, and I would like to change my daughters name to mine.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search