California  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/13/01, 1:47 pm

Legal Question


Change of Primary Caretaker Status

I have been divorce for 3 1/2 years with joint physical and legal custody of our 2 sons. The primary caretaker status is they reside with their father during the school year, we get them summers and rotating holidays.

My question is this, my 14 year old wants to change his status and live with myself and his step dad. What is the age in CA that he can make that decision and what is required to proceed with this process.

His father and step mother still reside in CA.

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search