California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/08/08, 4:01 pm

Legal Question


changing venue

my daughter's divorce was filed in pomona, CA. there is a custody issue that needs modification. the judge in pomona was extremely and obviously bias on the custody and visitation. The father lives in texas and has legal custody of the kids. my daughter wants to change venue to get out from under the judge in pomona and move it to Pasadena which is the venue of her residency. Can she get a change of venue and under what circumstances.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search