Legal Question in Family Law in California

child care costs

i have almost 1/2 vistation with my 2 daughter ages 8 and 13. i have been ordered to pay child support plus 1/2 of child care costs. I gave the judge recits of my child care expences and he denied them saying they were not credible since they were consecutively numbered and none are sighned by my day care provider. i have this receipt book to keep track of what i pay in child care and I only use it for that purpose. What can I do about this? I can not afford paying my daycare plus $350 for the other parents day care.

Asked on 1/03/07, 4:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Laurence Haines HainesLaw
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: child care costs

Get receipts signed by the day care provider.

Read more
Answered on 1/04/07, 10:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now