California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/06/08, 8:28 pm

Legal Question


Child custody

my exgf and i have a 5 yr old, we split about 8 months ago. we always had 50/50 custody, but no court order. now she has a lawyer because she found out about my new relationship. she wants us, her, her lawyer and me to meet with a mediator or to come up with a $$$ plan and visitations. she does not want to face a judge. is meeting with a mediator something that i want to do? or should i just wait until the judge sees the case and makes a ruling?

pls help, i dont have a lawyer like she does (i cant afford it). without a lawyer and her not being able to prove that im an unfit father, are my chances of obtaining 50/50 custdy still good?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search