California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/08/07, 4:18 pm

child custody

My ex and I were never married. We lived in California and when we broke up my eight month old son and I moved to Kentucky to be closer to my family. The father has threatened to charge me with kidnapping. Can he do that? What are my rights? How can best protect both my son and myself?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

7566 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search