California  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/12/06, 2:11 pm

Legal Question


Child Custody, Paternity, and Child Support

I one a 5 week old son. I was not married to father. Upon his birth the requested a paternity test in which he wanted me to pay half of the fees. I Refused due to my knowing that he is the father of the baby. He came to the hospital the day of the brith but has not made any efforts to bond with my baby since. However, I was just served papers yesterday where he is requesting childsupport, child custody, and visitation. What rights do I have.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search