California | Family Law
Legal Question
child support and custody agreement
Let me explain to you first before you assume wrong, i do not have a problem taking care of my daughter or paying chils support. Its just that its more to this story leading up to me having me to pay child support when i was doing this sense September 1992.
Question # 1: I have 10 months (court)joint custody of my daughter which is in California right now, but not for good. The mother is taking me to court for child support, in which i was paying sense September 1992 (the month/year my daughter was born). Can mother still collect child support even though I have legal joint custody of my daughter for 10 months?
Question # 2: If the mother decided not to compermise to the joint custody agreement that we have. Do i return back to court again to make her apply to the custody agreement that we had(i get 10 months and she gets 2 months custody)?


