California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/19/09, 1:27 pm

Child Support

I am moving in with my child's Father and want to life the child support order. How do I do that?

1 Answer


Answered on: 5/22/09, 12:53 am by Colin Greene

Re: Child Support

Depends, if this is being enforced through the Dept of Child Support Services, call them, let them know, ask them to terminate enforcement -- not necessarily dismiss (further discussion required).

If you obtained the order through the Superior Court on your own or with an attorney, file a stipulation to reduce support to $0 (again, I wouldn't dismiss -- who knows what the future holds).


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Russakow, Greene & Tan, LLP 800 E. Colorado Blvd., Suite 210 Pasadena, CA 91101

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search