California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/05/07, 8:33 pm

Legal Question


Child Support ordered but not paid = CONTEMPT???

Hi. Child support issue: I am obligee. Obligor had support modified for changed income/was ordered to pay current and arrears 8/05. Total then= $1,480 (arrears) Since has gotten better job(lots more $$$) with out reporting the change to court or my then Attny. Has paid SOME support, but never steady- has paid late, written bad checks for Support(NSF), or not paid at all. The amount owed now up to $14,480! Can I garnish my Ex's wages for Child Support owed? Never had to open case w/CDCSS...Last filing in case was a 'Findings and Orders'' re: modified support amount to be paid/payments on arrears/etc. Any help would be appreciated!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search