California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/27/06, 5:52 pm

Legal Question


Child Support

My step-daughter turned 18 in 06. She

is going to be a Sr. this year. Two yrs.

ago, her mom moved 80 miles away

without informing us until after the

move and got a CS increase since the

percentage of visitation on our side

decreased (due to the distance). We

tried to get her to move in with us

instead of moving, bur her mom said

no. Now my Step-daughter wants to

return to her original H.S. (near us) and

has moved out from mom's house. She

has moved into a room of a friend's

home because her mom's forbids her to

be with us for fear of losing support.

The divorce decree states ''19 or

graduated'' to pay support. Since she is

not in her mom's home and is over 18,

do we have any rights to end support or

even direct it to her?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search