California  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/26/10, 2:50 am

Legal Question


We have two children ages 14 and 12 who were tooken care of by there aunt who has pasted away . there was never any legal documents about who gets the kids incase of her death. how do we get coustdy of the kids if we are the aunt and uncel of the children? mother is still alive and unreachable. we are able to contact the grandmother . and if the grandmother wants coustdy of the childern how would she get it with a absent mother? father is in prison and reachable


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search