California | Family Law
Legal Question
Childrens protective services
Is this legal? Two CPS workers and two policemen came to my home saying they recieved a call of child neglect on my son. They looked thru my house and besides saying it was a little dirty found nothing. They interviewed my 3 yr old and said my roof had to be finished (we had a fire and some roof damage was done, we were in the process of repairing and all we had left to do was put the sheet rock up) Right before leaving they requested a drug test from me and my quadrapalegic friend whom im caring for. Can they do that?


