California | Family Law
Legal Question
The US citizen wife find out her husband have a first wife and the husband want to devorce her after he get his US citizen. If he lose his US citizen, is that means he deport him right away to the Philippines?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Larry L. Doan |
He's only got a green card, not citizenship, by marrying you (one cannot become a citizen until one is a green-card holder for at least 3 years first). Anyway, if he loses his green-card status, he will be placed into removal (deportation) proceedings. However, he will most likely hire counsel who may be able to delay his deportation for a while or even get him some forms of relief. Only an immigration attorney who's experienced in doing deportation cases can tell you exactly what will happen.
Be sure to check out my website and blog for how to contact my office and for a possible consultation, if necessary.
Larry L. Doan
www.GuruImmigration.com http://guruimmigration.wordpress.com (blog)
Note: The above response is provided for legal information only and should not be construed as legal advice, nor to create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of consideration. We do not offer free advice except for the information provided herein on LawGuru which has been screened. If follow-up advice on your specific situation is desired, we offer a paid consultation in person if you are in the Los Angeles area, or by phone or email. Please visit our website www.GuruImmigration.com for more details.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices James Chau
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Search Questions and Answers


