California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/24/06, 8:57 pm

Legal Question


Client trust account $60,000 STOLEN!!

My husband and I were going through a divorce until his horrible auto accident May 2nd. We recondciled. My husband than told his attorney he wanted all the money being held for us in his client trust account to go to me. His attorney then started crying saying how sorry he was while telling my husband that he goofed and that the client trust account was $60,000 short. He wants to make payments. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search