California | Family Law
how do i collect child support with an existing court order
i have a court order stating an amount of child support due to me by my children's father. he has always paid it when he felt like it and now he hasn't paid it in 3 months and then to top it off...he informs me that he is going to quit his job. how can i collect the back child support and make him pay. the courts will not help me. they said i have to research this on my own. my past attorney instructed me to go to the courts for assistance if he doesn't pay his support. i'm lost and i don't know what i can do. can i hold back visitation if i wanted to or not give him all of the holidays/vacations that was awarded to him in our order? please help!
3 Answers
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|


